Handwarmers!

I’ve been knitting for about a week now, and I’ve finally finished a project! (I’ve started several.) It’s a pair of “icy blue” handwarmers for my niece. She is 16, but very small, so I’ll have to send them to her for a picture of them in use. (My hands are too big–I can get them on, but they stretch so much that the pattern is distorted and they don’t look very nice. They probably would not be very warm all stretched out, either.

My next project: Handwarmers for myself. I think I’ll take what I’ve learned from this pattern and make myself some that are slightly bigger and twice as long. I also have an idea for some “manly” hand warmers in wool.

Whadd’ya think?

1 Response to “Handwarmers!”



Leave a Reply

